New AbD promotion

Maybe ADB doesn't have a large profit margin on these trips and that is why they can only offer a $100 per person discount for repeat customers. With the higher end hotels they use, many meals included, payment of two guides, and having to worry about exchange rates, there may not be a lot of room for 10% discounts. In addition to all that, there is the commission that they pay to the travel agents. I'm guessing the reason that DCL can offer 10% discounts on board is because there are many, many passengers on a cruise ship versus the 30 people on an ABD trip. In addition, people buy drinks, souvenirs, etc. on the cruise ship which is high profit. Believe me, I would really appreciate a discount for future trips once I become a repeat customer, but I'm sure there are reasons why they can't. Can you tell that I'm an Accountant?

There's a link to this offer on the main page of the ABD site now. It's up in the flash movie area of the page. It's also in the "About Us" drop-down.

Takes you to the page we've already been linked to.

Sayhello

Glad to hear you're using this: I plan to keep it much more aggressively up-to-date than has been the case in the past, but don't hesitate to let me know if you find errors or need clarifications.

I would so love to do this!
I must admit that when I first saw ABD, my first thought was of one who has finished the coursework for a doctoral degree, but has not finished a dissertation. My husband was ABD (all but dissertation) for a year while he finished his paper.
:rolleyes: I'm such a dork!

Hi everyone.