Napa Rose Chef's Counter Wine Pairings

Giselle22

Mouseketeer
Hello all! My family and I are headed to Disneyland just before Christmas and will be dining at Napa Rose--my dad loves the place, and I've decided to surprise everyone with a meal at the chef's counter :) I've never done it before and I'm super excited!
I have a question about the wine pairings. How much wine does it work out to be? Most reviews I've read said they are "very generous" pours. I'd really like to try it but I don't drink a lot lol and I still want to be enjoying my meal! So, how many glasses of wine does it end up being? And would they let you split it with someone else? I know that might be tricky since it's supposed to go with your individual meal, but :confused3
Thanks!

You get a new glass of wine with every course, IIRC. Yes, they are good pours. But don't feel you have to actually drink all of it.

They bring out a new glass of wine with each course. The entire meal is something like 6 courses. We went a couple of years ago so policy might have changed, but no one seemed to notice or care that we shared (we purchased only one pairing). Maybe that would be different if we were gulping it down and asking for refills, but we weren't able to finish each glass before the next one came out even with the two of us. If you're going to share your wine, share a bite of your food to go along with it, because the pairing really was well done. I'm one of those people who never quite understood why pairing matters until we had this meal.

If you're going to share your wine, share a bite of your food to go along with it,
Excellent suggestion. Our usual approach is to request that each of us get a different item for each course. That way we can each taste more things.