Musings of a Stressed-Out Bride: A June WDW Honeymoon PTR (UPDATED 5/28)

PirateFish989

Mouseketeer
Heeellloooooo everyone!

I’m Erin and I’m addicted to Disney.

Hello Erin.

I’m also one stressed out bride who is planning a honeymoon to Walt Disney World!

I figured I’d add one more thing to my plate and write a pre-trip report of our honeymoon adventure in June. Because why not? It’s not like I’m busy these days or anything.

So I guess some introductions are in order. So…drum roll please!!

TaaaaDaaaa!!!

So this is us. Erin and Jordan. A bride and her groom. And we’re getting married in June! And then spending 10 glorious days at Disney World. Hallelujah! We are from Central California, in a not-so-small-anymore town about 45 minutes south of Fresno (if you know where the heck that is!).

I am a full-time teacher, part-time student, dog-mom, runner, reader, and worrier extraordinaire. I got tired just typing all that.

(Be an adult, they said. It will be fun, they said.

Well, they lied! Being an adult is HARD WORK and I’m over it!)

However, I have a pretty awesome life. I teach high school biology in a charter independent study program where I get to talk about my favorite nerdy subject 5 days a week. I’m currently taking night classes to finish my teaching credential. I’m a dog-mom to our 3-year old lab-boxer mix, Izzy. I also read a LOT and run a LOT. And worry. A LOT. And I’m planning a wedding. Which is more exhausting that I ever could have imagined.

My darling fiancé, Jordan, is the other person in that picture. He currently works for Starbucks and is going to school, working on his bachelor’s degree. He’s a big nerd. Like, a BIG nerd. He loves all things tech. Computers and video games and phones and drones. He is not a worrier, thank god (I worry enough for the both of us). He makes me laugh and loves me when my crazy shows. So I guess I’ll keep him.

Here is our sweet Izzy.