Moving to BWV at 7 mo window for 1/25. Call or online?

madchatter

...mustard? Now don’t let’s be silly...
I'm a new owner and this is my first time changing from home resort to another.
MS recommends I just call in and that it's not a busy time of year. Shouldn't be a problem. It's a short stay.

Stay is 1/25-1/28 so window is only a few days away. Availability is still showing for the garden/pool view category which is what I have points alotted for. But January is gradually starting to 'grey out' as we get closer.

So, question, am I safe to call in and do this (my preference since I'm nervous and new to the two browser method) OR is that too risky and I should take advantage of the earlier hour and get it done that way?

Back up plans could include BCV or BRV since they are the same points. But we prefer BWV for festival of the arts at Epcot.

I appreciate your thoughts...

I'd call it in unless you had sufficient points available in the current UY to book the BWV reservation before cancelling your home resort reservation. (Not many have that luxury, of course. Thus, my first impulse reaction: phone in this request.)

Welcome to the DVC reservation lotto. Sometimes you win, sometimes you lose. Plan for the worse but hope for the best.

:earsboy: Bill

I'd call it in unless you had sufficient points available in the current UY to book the BWV reservation before cancelling your home resort reservation. (Not many have that luxury, of course. Thus, my first impulse reaction: phone in this request.)
I don't. I'd have to use the method of finding the new booking, pausing the process and then cancelling the old one before proceeding. Kind of stressful.

Since you are new to the whole thing, it would be less stressful to just call in.

Just remember as you look to find a room at BWV, some of those owners are looking to move to some where else. Be sure to get on a wait list if the room is not available right as you call. Good luck and have a great trip.