Most romantic resorts

EDTaylor1222

Earning My Ears
Hi! My husband and I will be travelling to WDW this fall for our anniversary. This will be our first trip there with no family or friends, and I would like to make it as romantic/special as possible. This is only my second Disney trip, so I am still quite new to planning, though I have done a ton of research. My first trip last year was amazing and I had so much fun. I was hooked immediately, ha! Since last year was a family trip (10 of us), I am so excited to get to take our time and explore at our own pace! Any and all suggestions are appreciated! Thanks so much for your all's time!

Liz

Ooo I love this question. Are limited by budget at all? The most romantic that come to mind are deluxe resorts-
The Grand Floridian: Elegant, refined, very romantic dining options nearby
Wilderness Lodge: Cozy and rustic, can cuddle up by the fireplaces
Boardwalk: Take an evening stroll hand in hand down the boardwalk when all the lights are on and things are slowing down. Pop into Epcot for some drinks.

I haven't stayed at Riviera but by all accounts it's elegant, as well, and Toppolino Terrace sounds like a fantastic date night dinner.

For a moderate I think Port Orleans - either Riverside or French Quarter - would be romantic, as well. None of the values really stand out as particularly romantic to me.

We are treating this as our honeymoon...9 years later 🤣 So we are being a little bit liberal with budget...not Victoria and Albert's liberal 😅 but we are planning to splurge a bit. We currently have a 1br villa booked at Old Key West, but I wasn't sure if it was a very romantic setting. We stayed at POR-Riverside last year and I really did like the small, somewhat intimate feel of the resort. If we were looking at moderates, that's where we would be for sure 😊