• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Monorail/Boat?

lajones81

<font color=royalblue>DISneyLVR<br><font color=mag
Hi, all!
I'm new to the DIS boards and was hoping you could help. My friend and I are going to Disney for Spring Break. :sunny: She hasn't been there since she was a little kid (we are 24 now!) and I wanted to show her the monorail, boat, etc. We are staying at the ASM resort, but have no problem going anywhere to experience the monorail, boat, etc. Any ideas? Thanks for all of your help! :jumping1:

Lisa
:earsgirl:

Hi Lisa,

First of all, welcome to DIS! If I were you, I would ask both the people on the Theme Parks Attractions & Strategies Board and the people on the Transportation Board. They would all be able to give you some suggestions. Sorry I'm not much help.

Ali

I like taking the boat to Magic Kingdom and the express monorail back to the TTC (parking lot) after we leave the park. I find the boat make the journey to Magic Kingdom more special to me...I hope this helps...

Here's what we do -- if it is the first couple of ventures into the park, take the monorail. If you've gone in and out a time or two and are feeling more relaxed, take the boat. We took the boat in one morning and were the only morons... er, I mean people, on the boat. It was cold. It was windy. It was raining. However, we got TONS of cute stickers because we were the only morons on the boat!!!! :-)