[Misty Miotto] I've been meaning to do this for sometime

Status
Not open for further replies.

BLT_BobbyComics

Earning My Ears
Listen, I am rather new to this whole "DisBoards" thing. My wife Disney Bride Toni has been around these parts for sometime (as most of you may know.)

Anyway I have been meaning to come on these boards and give my position on my favorite thing about our wedding.

Hands down it was Misty and Nellio.

I have been apart of weddings in the past where I wanted to STRANGLE the photographers. Every two seconds they were dragging us all over the place. With Misty and Nellio they are also taking MANY MANY Photos, but it just never felt like a strain.

Now, remember, this is all coming from a Groom's perspective. Ever since the wedding was completed I thought on numerous occassions that the wedding photography is a job for a woman. Not to sound sexiest in ANYWAY. Let me elaborate on that comment. A guy has NO idea what a woman is looking for on her wedding day. Look at your fiance's now. Tell me how many times during the planning part do they look at you and say, "Why do we need this or that?" See, guys just dont get it when it comes to weddings. (Not all but 95% yes.) I was ready to have Toni getting silk flowers because I had no idea why she had to have real. Or the cake, I wanted to get the cheapest because to me, A cake is a cake and why do I want to pay $1,000 dollars for something that will taste nothing like a Tastykake (Philly people know what I'm talking about here).

So what I am getting at is this. I was happy afterwards looking back at the photos because Misty took shots we had no clue she was taking. Why? Because she knew Toni would appreciete them.