May 2018 car rental watch

MommyinHonduras

DIS Veteran
I followed the board for 2017 and several made their reservations 9 or 10 months out and it was the best rate they found. So I am starting now looking at rates for next year. If you are in the same boat join me in looking for deals and great rates.

I am looking at May 19th through May 28th. I need a minivan as there are 7 in our party. No car seats needed.

Last edited:
Prices look bad at the moment as we have started our search for arrival on May 24.

I’ve been pricing rentals on Costco’s website for June 2018. The cheapest I found for a minivan is $284 for a week. Pickup is at the Hilton near Disney. That’s a great price compared to the rates offered at MCO. They were around $443.

We will take Magical Express to our resort and then DH will Uber to the Hilton to get the car. Easy and we save $!

We have made an initial reservation for our trip, May 4th through 12th inclusive. Full size car with Alamo, $261 including taxes and fees. Booked via Costco Travel. Hoping to get it under the $200 mark by the time spring rolls around.

Just booked a minivan through Avis on Costco Travel - $291.34 for one week - pick up at Doubletree by Universal after our Universal stay and drop of at MCO.

Prices still high, but coupon AD2823JAZ took off $25. (not sure where it is from, but I've used it before) I booked a standard (cheapest) for 5/15-5/22 for $267.07 using Alamo Insiders and the coupon. This was cheaper than the AP discount and coupon together ($280.06)