Marvel theory; Tony Stark is alive, sort of

Rod B

Disney_dada83
I know there many theories about tony stark still being alive. I for one, would love to see this happen. Something dawned to me that I feel would be a awesome storyline with twists and turns.

I haven't read all marvel comics, I've just watched all the movies so I in no way think I'm a marvel expert. This is just a theory.

In Iron man2, in the video of Tony's dad Howard, he said that he built everything for tony and the he was "limited by the technology of his time" and when he realize he will "change the world". And also called him his greatest creation. Now he may have been just speaking about what pertained to the storyline, but I think there's more to it.

Imagine if, Tony stark is a AI, always have been. Created by Howard Stark, perhaps secretly with help from certain people scattered all over the marvel universe. Since we saw the tech from all the other movies. Tony Stark can be made from the same material thats made from vision. And with seeing how dimension traveling or time traveling was explained, Howard stark could have made a human AI with his dna almost a clone of himself that can be recovered like a hard drive.

If marvel doesn't want to have tony stark physically in the universe, he could return as a J.A.R.V.I.S AI or like friday.

What do you think?? Over thinking it? Or could be on to something??

I don't know that Tony should always have been an AI, however there is precedent from the comics tha tTony has backed up his mind in a computer and uploaded that into new bodies. There are ways that they can get around it if they want to. and I'd be all for it. I like to think he's up on the big Stark sattellite from Far From Home, biding his time.

Last edited:

I think any theory cheapens his sacrifice.