March 2019 TR. First time solo with 2 kids.

cbrown1007

Mouseketeer
I'll go by C. I've been to Disney now 6 times. My first time was at age 18, way too late in life! I've always loved everything Disney related, but since being to WDW, I am obsessed. I am a Disney travel agent as well.

I have 2 kids, A is 10 and C is 6.
A has been to WDW 5 times... ages 2 (turned 3 on trip), 4 (turned 5 on trip), 6, 7 and now 10. C has been 4 times... ages 1.5, 3, 4 and 6.

IMG_7957.JPG

I went through a divorce in 2017, so we haven't been to WDW since November 2016. My kids have been dying to go. Especially A. She just loves it.

I finally got the guts to tackle it myself. C has had some behavior problems this year with starting kindergarten, so I kept putting off the trip. I've had it scheduled and had rescheduled it 4 times over the last year. I also was concerned because A likes to ride the big stuff, C doesn't. So I didn't want her to be disappointed to miss all her favorites because her little brother wouldn't ride. So I had to figure that out.

My dad lives in Florida, an hour from Disney, so I decided we'd go visit my dad for a night, then I'd take just A to WDW the next day and leave C with my dad. Then that night I'd meet my dad halfway to get C. And then I'd take both kids to WDW for 2 more days.

I honestly didn't decide to go through with the trip until just the week of the trip. I was so nervous to do it myself. Even though my ex was never much help, it seemed overwhelming to me to do it totally myself.

Plan:
March 16-19
Port Orleans Riverside, Royal Room
3 day park hoppers for me and A
2 days park hopper for C
Dining plan

LINKS...
Day 1
Check in
Animal Kingdom
Magic Kingdom

Last edited:
A loves surprises. So I kept this trip a secret. I told the kids we were going to visit my dad for a weekend. I picked up the kids from my ex on Friday. And we drove to my dad's.