Living the Dream- PTR- June 15, 2012

RavenRob

Mouseketeer
Me-Raven Rob(44), DW-Lisa(44), DD-Allison(13), DS- Jordan(10)

A little bit about us:

Me: I work as a Manager for a Major Financial Services firm in the Baltimore, MD area. Very stressful job managing people, personalities, and remaining calm under pressure.
I am also a HS (Maryland) and NCAA Division 2 and Division 3 College Football referee in the MD/PA/NJ/NY area. This is a great way to keep me in shape (still overweight!!! :)) and a great diversion from the stressful nature of my regular day job. Hopefully someday I will make it to the higher levels of NCAA football!!!!!

Besides for my love of Football and the Baltimore Ravens, I also love everything Disney!!!!

Lisa: A social worker for a Hospital in Baltimore, MD. My best friend!!! She is also a wonderful wife and mother and keeps the house in order while I am out doing my football thing in the fall. Glad she loves football as much as I do!!! Also a major lover of Disney

Allison: Where do I begin???? My pride and joy. We have your typical father-daughter love/hate relationship. Most days she loves me more than anything in the world but you know I am still her daddy who tries to embarass her with everything that I do. But in the end, we love each other more than anything. As many of her teachers say to us all the time, "She can light up the room!!!"

Allison faced many health challenges in her life when she was just 6 years old when we thought she was very sick and never knew why only to finally to be diagnosed with Crohn's Disease. It was a very difficult two years for us but thankfully with all of the tests and many doctor's appointments and several hospital stays, we consider ourselves fortunate that she suffers from a manageable and controllable disease and not anything more serious than Crohn's.