Livestreamers/Vloggers

Scottishdisneyfan

Mouseketeer
Ive been coming to Orlando with my other half for 12 years now, what started as a few decent vloggers has turned into everyone with an iphone doing ‘lives’. You go on a ride, theres a livestreamer shouting and screaming, wanna see something cool or an easter egg to show your kids, you get there and theres a live streamer spoiling the surprises etc with their commentary. The other day I was in the premium outlets at the disney outlet, theres a live streamer going around commentating on everything, getting in the way of actual shoppers, being very demanding of the cast members and not actually buying the items they are asking for, just talking about them and putting them back, all the while holding up the cash register line. Lets also not forget randomly broadcasting our images including our kids in private spaces. Now i understand US law permits this, but surely disney knows these people dampen the experience of others? They acted on selfie sticks but these people are still allowed theirs. Id like to see them stop live streamers. Appreciate others may not share this view but its getting to the stage its ridiculous.

On Reddit, there is a subreddit all about this behavior called ImTheMainCharacter.

I have been lucky to have not run into many streamers or vloggers. I recall seeing one once as we were walking into one of the parks from the parking lot.

I think you are just having some bad luck running across them.

In addition to the streamers and vloggers, you also have the people Facetiming, people playing games in line, large groups chanting or cheering and the threat of tripping over someone staking out a fireworks or parade spot 3 hours early.

It's all part of the charm of visiting a theme park in 2023.

When you are in a public place, other people can record you, however, Disney and most shopping malls are not on public property, so they could ask the vlogger to stop or trespass them.