Just got an IPOD - how to put PODCASTS on?

Torontogal

Mouseketeer & Disney Vacation Club Member
Hi all,
I am enjoying listening to my new video IPOG 30GB. My question is I am learnign about Podcasts and can soemone please tell me how to download these Podcasts and put them on my IPOD?
I know---a dumb question but I am a newbie! Thanks!

Okay, i think I managed to subscribe to all the podcasts!

Okay, i think I managed to subscribe to all the podcasts!

Lucky you...I've got a Zune and it's not as adept at podcats as an iPod...but I do have a very nice screen and it's pretty and green-brown... :banana:

--Mr. DB

REAL easy with an iPod. So many Disney podcasts are listed in the iTunes music store. So yeah...

1. Fire up the iTunes application
2. In the left hand pane, click on iTunes store
3. In the search box, Upper Right, type Disney and hit ENTER
4. Now, in the upper pane, scroll down till you see PODCASTS
5. Click on SEE ALL
6. To subscribe to any podcast click SUBSCRIBE
7. The podcasts will start to download and will continue to do so on whatever their regular schedule is.

In addition to the podcast associated with The DIS... I also reccommend Inside the Magic, and Mouse Guest Weekly.

I usually fire up iTunes at night and let any new episodes trickle in while I am sleeping. In the morning, synch the iPod and the new content flies over. Now I'm all ready for a seriously Dineyfied commute. [Shameless plug... for content of a slightly geekier nature, check out my podcast, details in my signature.] :surfweb: