Jedi Training

NeuroCindy

DIS Veteran
Hi everyone!

My nephew is really hoping to do the Jedi Training on Monday 7/30. I'm rope dropping with him and heading straight there to sign up. How much before park open do you think we should get there? I'm a WDW vet that hasn't been to Disneyland in 20 years, so any insights, advice, paths, directions, etc are greatly appreciated. :)

This doesn’t really answer your question but may help... when we signed my son up last spring break/easter weekend we didn’t get to it until at least an hour AFTER park opening and still got the time slot we wanted :)

We went three weeks ago. We were at the back of the rope drop crowd. When we arrived at launch bay, we were five families back and the process took less than 5 minutes.

Where abouts is this in DL? I think it's id something my DD9 and DNiece8 would like to try when we go in March 2019.

While Jedi Training is popular, and it’s wise to go early (especially if you’re picky about your showtime), it’s not something that people stampede for IME. It’s a “go early but don’t stress and rush there” type of thing.

Also, for the record, we’ve signed up as “standby” later in the day three times and always gotten a spot. Obviously not the ideal situation, but I always mention it on JT threads so people know that can be an option.

We were there 3 weeks ago. I hadn't done JT before, as our youngest daughter had zero interest in it. Now, we have 4 grandsons who all love Star Wars, so JT is a must for our next few trips (each grandkid gets to go alone w/ gramma and grampa the summer after 1st grade).

So, here was our experience 3 weeks ago...