January/February 2018 discounts, who else is in?

My husband and I have our fingers crossed for this too - we're already set on AKL for late Jan/early Feb, and a nice chunky discount would be such a bonus!

Too unpredictably cold. Spent a whole week the highs in the low seventies but low sixties fifties at night or lower. Nope for us unless deal is sweeter.

Very unpredictable weather. But for us this past February, it was awesome.

Meeee! I'm going to put a R/O deposit down for the POP this weekend! I'd be happy with even 10% discount with the current exchange rate!

Edit to add: If I make my reservation now, do I lock in at the current rates with only a deposit?

I most certainly am! If there any AP rates available, when do they typically come out? I am new to the whole AP thing :)

My sisters and I are planning on going the first two weeks of Feb to Port Orleans (either one) and are hoping for the Play Stay Dine promo. They had it this year and 2016 too so with luck it will be back for 2018. I heard its a discount on the whole package, which would be amazing since we are from Argentina and the Dining Plan would help us save a lot.

Meeee! I'm going to put a R/O deposit down for the POP this weekend! I'd be happy with even 10% discount with the current exchange rate!

Edit to add: If I make my reservation now, do I lock in at the current rates with only a deposit?

I was told that you can make the reservation with the deposit, and when the promo comes out you ask your agent to apply it to your reservation, That way it will adjust the price.

Me too! We're hoping to go Jan 31-Feb 13 which will be a first- we've only ever gone Nov/Dec. The weather may be unpredictable but it's better than the cold we normally have at that time of year -25C.

Last edited:
Us too! We're going later February so we're not holding out much hope for a discount but I'll be on the lookout anyway :)