It's Really Not So Scary! (Halloween 2017 Trip!)

MissGina5

DIS Veteran
ok! So this is my first time doing one of these and I am really excited to share my amazing trip!
To start, my name is Gina. I have recently started going to WDW a lot more often. This is my 4th trip in 2 years. My trip crew consists of my sister Christina and my best friend/roommate Chelsea. We have been planning for months and now I am here to take you through our Universal/WDW trip.

DAY 1: UNIVERSAL STUDIOS

We woke up in Chicago around 4:30 and went to O'hare so we would arrive at our resort (PORT ORLEANS - RIVERSIDE) at around 10:30. The flight was quick and we slept through most of it. When we got there the sun was shining and we quickly dropped off our bags in a Alligator Bayou room (Building 34 near West despot). From there we took a lyft and went on our way to Universal Studios

We started at Cowfish for lunch! Now normally we are big Mythos fans but we were on a time crunch with Halloween Horror Nights closing things down. Cowfish was AMAZING! I got a burger I tailored to myself (I am a slightly picky eater). It had grilled onions and cheddar on it and it was delicious. The fries were also perfect! My sister, who was the most upset we wouldn't have time for Mythos, liked it best! She also had a burger, and Chelsea had the Cowfish Bento Box, which she said was the perfect amount of food. Milkshakes were also a must, not only did they taste great but they were very cute for pictures!

From there we headed to Island of Adventure. We had a very strict game plan that our must do was Hogsmeade and everything else was secondary. The issue being, Hogsmeade is all the way in the back of the park. This meant the only non-HP attraction we hit up was the Hulk Coaster! Christina is quite afraid of coasters, but we convinced her that this was a must do and she loved it! I think the speed made it less scary because she doesn't like going upside down but you barely feel it!