"It is the ballroom and I want to dance!" WDW w/ a one and three year old August ‘17 TR

ADS2508

Mouseketeer
Hi and welcome!

My name is Amber. I am a stay at home mom to a princess obsessed, three year old girl, A for this trip report, and an active one year old boy, E for this report. I am a long time lurker of the boards, but not a huge contributor, and this is my first attempt at a trip report.

1_PH564230817-0001.jpg

Growing up my family would head to Disneyland for birthdays, graduations, weddings, funerals, divorces, school breaks, or because it was Wednesday. Some of my earliest memories take place in that park. I still have the ticket stubs from my dad attending Date Night at Disneyland in the 50's. We were a Disneyland family. That is until my now husband, M, proposed at Cinderella’s Royal Table in 2007. Now I try to find any excuse to get to Florida. M has become a bigger and bigger fan of Disney Parks through each of our trips together, but I think taking our kids this time really helped him understand all the magic Disney has to offer.

We booked a woods view room at the Beach Club trip at 195 days out. I got up early at the 180-day mark and made what I thought would be the perfect dining reservations. However, I kept making adjustments to our reservations and I’m not sure I ended up with any of our original reservations by the time we left for our trip. When the free dining offer came out we moved our booking to a one bedroom villa at the Boardwalk for about $200 more for the week. This worked out really well for our family. Having access to laundry in the room was worth the extra cost alone.