Is HHN RIP tour really worth the extra money for a disabled person or EP?

Megan Pierce

Earning My Ears
We will be attending HHN on Monday 10/21 with an AP freebie ticket. My husband has some health issues which can make standing in line difficult and will be using a scooter. He can walk in the houses and onto rides but has a problem standing in line for more than probably 20 minutes. I am wondering if it would be better for us to buy the EP or the RIP tour to make the night easier for him. I have never done HHN before so I am wondering if the RIP tour is really worth the extra money. From what I can tell with the RIP tour you also get food and beverages. Am I missing that there are any other extras? Is it really worth the extra money to get the tour over the EP? Would the tour be inconvenienced by my husband being on a scooter? Don't forget we are going on a Monday so I don't know how much that will affect things. Thanks for any info you can give me.

I did a public RIP tour and thought that it was good value for money. The tour guide took us through every house and scare zone and to reserved viewing areas for two shows. She gave the back story to each house before we entered and we either cut to the front of the EP line (so even skipping that) or used a separate RIP tour entrance. It was exhausting but great fun. The food and drink at Cafe la Bamba was just okay. We started off there, had another drink stop at Lombard’s and then a later snack stop at Cafe la Bamba plus one or two other loo stops.

Whichever route you take, remember scooters are not permitted in queue lines or in the houses. You can always transfer your husband to a manual wheelchair. I'm sure your tour guide can make arrangements for him if you choose a RIP tour.

The Monday add on date came after hhn was announced
Don’t think it will be a packed house that night
Will see once it happens and peeps post about it

I think tours are worth it as the tour guides plan the agenda which means less waits