I'm Too Excited to Sleep! A very fun trip with lots of Star Wars! Finished on 8/17

Feberin

DIS Veteran
I've never done one of these before and couldn't find a guide or any rules so please let me know if I'm not doing it right.

We just got back from our trip yesterday so I thought I would start this while everything is fresh in my mind. I have almost no pictures of food so you'll have to use your imagination but I was always starving when we sat down to eat probably from pushing a double stroller around the parks.
The planning for the trip started around February. So not too far in advance of the actual trip. We had been talking about for over a year doing a trip to Sesame Place this year followed by having some fun in Philadelphia then heading up to NYC for a few days. However when we started pricing it out it got expensive very quickly and I jokingly said "wow at these prices we could go to Disney World". We laughed but I decided to price out a trip. We could get discounted tickets through my husband's work and they were running a deal on hotels. Slowly it became a reality and I started researching like crazy to make sure we would have an amazing vacation.

About us:

My husband and I
14223828512_9dd6339862_n.jpg

-My husband went to Disney once before our trip together when he was 13.
-I've been twice once when I was 9 and once at 14.
-We've been married for five years and live in Baltimore, MD.
-We're both big Star Wars fans.
-We love to eat and my husband especially loves to try new things

Patrick age 4
14246338003_c58fa93171_n.jpg

-He loves Toy Story especially Buzz Lightyear.
-We got him a Buzz costume at a yard sale for $5.
-He's also into Star Wars, Cars and Mickey Mouse Clubhouse.
-Until right before the trip when we really started introducing him to Disney movies he hadn't seen too many since he only recently developed the attention span for a movie.
-Hates having his picture taken hence the scowling pictures at Disney

Mary age 23 months