I'm Not Really Harry Potter, But I AM the Rebel Spy! Oct 2016 TR *COMPLETE + New TR Link 8/6

khertz

DIS Veteran
I'm Not Really Harry Potter, But I AM the Rebel Spy!

When the crypt doors creak, and the tombstones quake
Spooks come out for a swinging wake
Happy haunts materialize
And begin to vocalize
Grim Grinning Ghosts come out to socialize

I can't tell you how happy I am to be writing this TR...because this trip almost didn't happen!! We had unfortunately chosen dates that Hurricane Matthew decided to interfere with. But before we get into that, let's have some introductions! Many of you have probably followed one (or more) of my previous trip reports, but for anyone new, here's our crew!

First up is myself & DH! We are both crazy about all things Disney, and are doing our best to bring up our kids as second generation Disney lovers. So far, it's working! To earn funds for our Disney trips, I work as a pediatric oncology nurse, and DH works with radiation in the oil field. We work pretty well together when it comes to working on these TRs since I supply the words while DH contributes about 90% of the photos you'll see here, with some Photopass and iPhone photos thrown in here and there. This was my 18th trip to WDW and DH's 17th.

DS is up next. He's 6 years old and works hard in kindergarten, learning to read and tie his shoes. He loves going to Disney World just as much as we do, and he is my countdown buddy! He loves Cars, Test Track, Mickey bars, and Fantasmic. This was his 9th trip to WDW.

And finally, there is DD! She's 18 months old now, but at the time of this trip she was 14 months old. She wasn't really showing much interest in anything Disney at the time, but she is now obsessed with Minnie Mouse. This was her 5th trip to WDW!