• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Identifying old WDW banner

ABigDisneyFan

Earning My Ears
Hi!

I am new to this blog, so it’s a pleasure to talk with all of you. I am trying to research the location of a "Banner" that I purchased at an antique store recently. If you happen to recognize this "banner" I would appreciate any information that you can share. I am hopeful that it could be MK's grand opening, but I know that it isn't likely.

I know that this logo was used from 1971-1996. It has two pieces of thick fabric sewn together using old stitching (front and back). The image is silkscreened on only one side. And it has a “tunnel” that was created by folding over the top and sewing it together to allow a rod to pass through to hang. This “tunnel” is on both the top and bottom to allow a rod to be on both the top and bottom. (I should note that the logo is centered on fabric but in the image, it was just laying over the edge of the table)

If you have any knowledge about this (what it is, where in the parks it was, and the date it was used) it would be greatly appreciated!! Or if you know someone that may know more about it please let me know.

Thank you!

I have seen orange-red colored flags like this for sale that were used on boat transportation in the 70’s and 80’s, but I have never seen a blue one. Perhaps if you do some research into boat transportation, you might come across a photo of a boat with a blue flag.

I have seen orange-red colored flags like this for sale that were used on boat transportation in the 70’s and 80’s, but I have never seen a blue one. Perhaps if you do some research into boat transportation, you might come across a photo of a boat with a blue flag.