Humid but light crowds at the park today (+ park pics!)

WonkaKid

DIS Veteran
It’s a little humid today at DL, which is a rarity. But crowds are relatively light. Oddly, they let us through the front gates today without a countdown. I don’t think I’ve ever seen that happen before.

I was first in line for PP this morning but there were some kids and their mom behind me and they seemed to be disappointed with second in line so I let them take my place :-). I’ll usually do that if the kids seem nice (and they usually do :-)).

This is my first time at the park in three weeks and it’s wonderful to be back. I absolutely crushed Buzz this morning. On my first ride, I scored 2,096,000. One point more and my score would have been reset; I would have lost everything, which has happened to me many times before. I’ve never done that well on the first ride of the day, which was a great way to start the morning!

More later...

22423C5A-2D9D-48C6-9BCB-F3893972CFAD.jpeg

Last edited:
It’s a little humid today at DL, which is a rarity. But crowds are relatively light. Oddly, they let us through the front gates today without a countdown. I don’t think I’ve ever seen that happen before.

I was first in line for PP this morning but there were some kids and their mom behind me and they seemed to be disappointed with second in line so I let them take my place :-). I’ll usually do that if the kids seem nice (and they usually do :-)).

This is my first time at the park in three weeks and it’s wonderful to be back. I absolutely crushed Buzz this morning. On my first ride, I scored 2,096,000. One point more and my score would have been reset; I would have lost everything, which has happened to me many times before. I’ve never done that well on the first ride of the day, which was a great way to start the morning!

More later...

View attachment 337042

View attachment 337043