How to stop the guessing of wrapped Christmas presents

smilie

I've been unwonked!
My stepdaughter has become quite a pro at guessing what is wrapped in Christmas presents. This year we are getting her a tv as one of her gifts. Obviously she will guess what it is before Christmas gets here.

I need an idea of how to trick her.... ?? Either in the way we wrap it or should I wrap something else and trick her?

My stepdaughter has become quite a pro at guessing what is wrapped in Christmas presents. This year we are getting her a tv as one of her gifts. Obviously she will guess what it is before Christmas gets here.

I need an idea of how to trick her.... ?? Either in the way we wrap it or should I wrap something else and trick her?

I am a pro at wrapping presents. If I could find a way to make it a career, I would.

Since a tv is obvious, I’d wrap up a small box with raw macaroni in it (to confuse her when she shakes) and put a picture of a tv in the box as well.

In our house, the rule was always once it’s under the tree, no shaking. If you are caught shaking, all of your presents go away until Christmas morning.

My husband wrapped a note that said look in the closet in a bracelet box. When I looked in the closet I found my Steeler coat. He is an expert at doing stuff like that. He has sent our daughters on scavenger hunts to find their birthday presents. He snuck into our daughter's bedroom a couple years ago when she was in the bathroom and put her Slytherin comforter on her bed and never said a word. She didn't find it for hours.