How to pick site and loop?

LowcountryLion

Earning My Ears
Does anyone know how to view what sites are available? I'm looking to book a site for next year and no where do I see an availability map. Also, during checkout I don't see the ability to select a site number or even a loop number. It's my first time at this park so any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Does anyone know how to view what sites are available? I'm looking to book a site for next year and no where do I see an availability map. Also, during checkout I don't see the ability to select a site number or even a loop number. It's my first time at this park so any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks
You can only reserve a site type (tent, full hook up, premium, and preferred). After booking you can call and add a request for a certain loop.

Thanks
https://www.disboards.com/threads/fort-wilderness-resort-information-a-work-in-progress.3502095/

Post 8 on that thread has a map showing the loop types.

As G719 said, the Fort hasn't quite joined this millennium as far as reservations are concerned. The best you can do after reserving a type of site (Premium, Preferred, Full, Tent) is call to have a loop or specific site request added to the reservation. Remember this is only a request. Most of us have been successful at least half the time getting a requested loop. I have only heard of a few that have made and received a specific site request. The biggest challenge with individual sites is knowing which site is where. Disney doesn't publish site specifics anywhere.

If you have a specific concern (need very long site << me, don't want to be near water, near bus stop, site able to accommodate a 24X30 ft tent), it is best to call the reservations line and have this information added to your reservation. I know the CMs at the Fort can see this and make attempts to fill the request that are reasonable.

Again, no guarantee.

j