How to make a daily flip calendar

queenofthehive

DIS Veteran
I am having trouble looking for software/services (ie - shutterfly) that I can use to make my own daily flip desk calendar that incorporates my own photos. I would like to have the photo and the date to be show on the same page. Something like those box page day calendars. I see calendars available by month but not by day. Any ideas? Thank you in advance.

Ok, making sure I am understanding what you want... You want a calendar a day w/ photo - so January 1, 2015 with photo; January 2, 2015 with new photo, etc..... so 365 photos will be used (unless of course it's a leap year at 366! ;) )....

I don't know of any service that does it.. but in a quick google search I found a DIY one if you would want to attempt that route...
http://www.instructables.com/id/Page-a-day-photo-calendar/

I have no first hand knowledge about it..and I wouldn't download anything but I did read the instructions he offered..

I would almost be tempted to make it like a roledex with wholes in the bottom so I could keep all the pages.. :)

I did see that link in my google search. The software instructions seemed a bit complicated for me. It is the right idea. Ideally, I would like it to look like this link but with my own photos.

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/d4/71/08/d47108436f65218eb101de0485f9173d.jpg

So, yes, I would like the calendar to be perpetual vs tear off. I just need to figure out how to include the date (ie. February 2 with no year) with the picture. Have the calendar ring bound on the top so I can flip to a new picture each day.

Thanks again for your help!

I did see that link in my google search. The software instructions seemed a bit complicated for me. It is the right idea. Ideally, I would like it to look like this link but with my own photos.

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/d4/71/08/d47108436f65218eb101de0485f9173d.jpg