How much time should I allow to return rental car at Budget in MCO?

VAfamily1998

DIS Veteran
This is my first time renting a car at MCO, but I have read about "long lines" on these boards.
I will be returning the car on a Saturday in August. Our flight (on American airlines, if it makes a difference) is scheduled to depart at 6 pm. Everyone in our party is an adult/teenager with only a small carry on for luggage, so no strollers/wheelchairs/excessive luggage to slow us down.

Should we aim to arrive at MCO around 3:30? Currently I have a lunch reservation at Raglan Road for noon, if we leave Disney Springs around 2:30 pm, should that work? Thank you!

This is my first time renting a car at MCO, but I have read about "long lines" on these boards.
I will be returning the car on a Saturday in August. Our flight (on American airlines, if it makes a difference) is scheduled to depart at 6 pm. Everyone in our party is an adult/teenager with only a small carry on for luggage, so no strollers/wheelchairs/excessive luggage to slow us down.

Should we aim to arrive at MCO around 3:30? Currently I have a lunch reservation at Raglan Road for noon, if we leave Disney Springs around 2:30 pm, should that work? Thank you!

That should be more than enough time.

You will drive up....they will inspect the vehicle as you remove your luggage...they will scan the barcode on the vehicle to end your rental. Print you a receipt from their handheld device and send you on your way. Less than 5 minutes. You will be fine!! Enjoy your Raglan Road lunch. If your flight leaves at 6 and you are at MCO by 330-400pm, you will be fine. Extra time may be needed to get to your gate because MCO is a very busy airport. The rental car return will the easiest part. ENJOY!!!! :thumbsup2