• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

help!!!

kingdomheart2

Mouseketeer
hi all newbie here, i have been to wdw 3 times before, only 1 time on ddp, this time i am going july 11-21 staying at cbr with hubby,mom,dad, and brother, i am trying to accomidate everyone's dining preference, i could use some input on my choice's...

7-11 planethollywood lunch( aaa voucher)
rosie's all american dinner
7-12 1900 parkfare breakfast
cs lunch ???
7-13 libertytree tavern lunch ( my b-day) love this place
electric umbrella dinner
7-14 crystal palace breakfast
peco bills dinner
7-15 abc comm. lunch
hollywood&vine???? not too sure about this any opinions?
7-16 the plaza lunch
1900 parkfare dinner???
7-17 flame tree bbq ( brothers request, not crazy about bbq any other suggestions for cs
7-18 - 7-20 is up in the air would love suggestions

thanks ( sorry so long)

I have no idea what your family's dining preferences are - but here's the way we decided. Everyone looked at the menus on allearsnet while my sister and I obsessed about which parks we would be at each day. Then I sent everyone an email (we live a long way apart, and email made it easier to keep track of who requested which) asking them to pick their top 4 TS and CS locations to eat.

I tabulated the votes and inserted meals into the schedule so that the meals with the most votes were scheduled first. For example, we had 3 requests for Le Cellier, more than any other epcot restaurant - so when I called to make dining reservations, I asked for LeCellier on any of our Epcot days. Once I had Le Cellier, I scheduled the Epcot restaurants that had fewer votes.

Once I had the TS meals scheduled, I sent around an email with that schedule, so that if anyone just couldn't find something they would like to eat at a restaurant they could speak up.