Help with school project???? Please?

Limmer

DIS Veteran
Hey guys! I was hoping I could do a little research for a school project (college entrepreneurship course). I hope this is allowed.

I am a mature student finishing up a diploma. I left my least desired credit until last (to give you an idea of my dread for this course I actually took statistics first). I have to create a business plan for a fake business. Having no desire to own my own business I had a hard time coming up with a concept. But since everything in my life seems to come around to my favourite obsession I decided to create a Disney based planning business!

So my concept is to plan a full service concierge trip planning service. Not booking the actual travel (got too complicated researching the licensing etc for a summer course ;) ) but booking dining reservations, fast passes, creating a detailed itinerary etc.

Assuming you were a newbie and not interested in dedicating considerable time and effort to understanding the complexities of a WDW trip would this be a service you would pay for?

what kind of traveler do you consider yourself? Experienced, value, luxury? What would appeal or not appeal about this kind of service?

The marketing would focus on value for the price of the trip (ex don't spend your precious vacation time walking up to a reservation in peak season. Just focus on creating memories with your family and leave the planning to us etc.

Any feedback?

To answer your question the answer would be yes. If I was faced with a trip to Disney today and didn't have rose coloured glasses on and figured I could just wing it, This kind of service would be great. The tricky part is what I face when taking friends for a one and done kind of trip. There is a lot of interviewing regarding likes and dislikes that needs to be done in order to tailor a trip.