Help me make up my mind...?

TikiTikiFan

DIS Veteran
We’re visiting in early August and I’m torn at the moment on which night we’re going to do our traditional Blue Bayou Fantasmic! Package...

Our last day will be a Monday (I know, I know) and this day is non-negotiable. I’m not sure it’ll matter much anyways since this summer is going to busier than normal with SWGE.

We are arriving on a Tuesday and will likely get into the park around 5pm. Now I’ve never done a late start day like this before but I assumed we’d just grab dinner and enjoy our favorite attractions like Pirates, Haunted Mansion, Indiana, and Splash. I’m hoping beyond hope there’d still be FP available when we arrive for some over there. But like I said I’ve never done a late start day. We always get MaxPass.

If you were me would you schedule the dining package on our last day due to volume of crowds Monday usually gets to have some evening time reserved to get a break? Considering too that’s our last day and we’ll be tired.

OR

Should I schedule it on our first date since we’re not getting to the parks until 5 anyways and focus on that rather than rides? Then I’ll know if fireworks are crossed off our list early too rather than chancing the high wind cancellations by doing it last.

I’ve been rolling around indecisively for days- I’d love some expert input. Keep in mind we’ll have first timers with us too so that Tuesday night will be their first time in the park. Is it more special on a first day to experience rides or Fantasmic!/fireworks?