Happiest Place on Earth must be the Closest thing to Heaven - A trip of Justification

thewesterberg

DIS Veteran
This is my first whirl at doing a TR. Our family went to WDW back in September and I thought about doing it, but I could barely remember my name after that trip let alone the details. But this trip to DL was a long weekend adventure in February, sans family so that meant more brain cells that could focus on the details vs. making sure I packed enough coloring books, where's the sippy cup, let's keep everybody somewhat happy, you're hungry again?!?, what do you mean you're done with rides, it's 100 out here and I'm melting type moments that left me virtual incapable of writing about the trip. I remember it in generalities, not details.

So without further ado, here's the background and the introductions for the Cast of this Disneyland adventure.

I work as a youth and family ministry director for a church in northern Minnesota. Each year our denomination holds an annual meeting for those adults who work in youth ministry – think youth gathering minus the kids, and since we’re Lutheran, there are adult beverages that make the occasional appearance after the meetings - We know how to have a good time and get some stuff done too. I’ve attended 2 of these meetings in the past, but the last 2 years decided to do my continuing education on a smaller scale. So while all my other youth director buddies headed to Phoenix, I went to Fargo with a friend to get some books smarts. Sunshine vs. a long weekend in a raging blizzard in a car that the heat went out. What were we thinking?!?! Well when this year’s location came out, there was no doubt in my mind where I would February 7-11. Think warm skies, waves crashing into the beach, palm trees, friends, and a Mouse that needed to see me. We’re going to DISNEYLAND (oh, and some workshops too!)

Meet the cast –