From a Former Whirlwinder - It's been a long, long time...A NOT so good start to this business trip. With pictures!

FSUpreach

Former Whirlwinder
Howdy y’all! You'll only remember me if you've been around the Disboards for a very long time. Like more than 10 years. I am 1/3 of the Former Whirlwind Trippers. If you don't remember me, keep reading. I tend to be pretty entertaining. If you do remember me, say hello! it's been a long time. When our son was in preschool, we had annual passes and went to Disney often. In those days, we lived about 5 hours away - which is nothing really. Now where we live is only 3 1/2 hours away, which is even more nothing – er. Our trips included us leaving on a Thursday after school (my day off was Friday and so was my wife's) then we'd return home late on Saturday evening because I have to work on Sundays. (I'm a Pastor). Truthfully, in those days we didn't need anything more than about a good free 24 hours to at least discuss making the trip down. Let's just say Visa loved us!!

Our son was the cutest kid in the Disney parks. Now, he's 17 and a senior in high school - I told you it's been a long time. I can't even remember how long its been since my last trip report. When he got older and school was more serious we didn't go as often. But, in his short life he's been to Disney well over 100 times. So, you see, we are Disney people. We get it. We know that special feeling when you’re driving on to property and you get the little chilly bumps on your arms. We have experienced all the magic Disney has to offer twelve times over and we are grateful for so many memories here.

Our trips now are very spread out though. One, it's crazy expensive these days. Two, pulling a 24 hour whirlwind Disney trip is a lot harder 13 years later. And D) We’re still paying off all the trips from before! (I’m just kidding. Or am I?!)