FP+ Refresh Question

mgodisney

Earning My Ears
This might be an elementary question, but I'm still learning. I've been reading on here how important it is to refresh in the parks when checking for FP's. Let's say I have 3 FP's, and they are for 7,8, and 9 pm.

After I use the 7pm FP, could I refresh and trade out my 2nd FP and use it before 8pm, while not losing my 3rd FP at 9 pm?

The reason I ask is because I will be going to the DAH at MK on 7/28. We will be allowed in the park by 7 pm, and I have been allowed to make 3 FP's before the park closes at 10 pm. I currently have a 7pm FP for SplM, an 8 pm for JC, and 9 pm for 7DMT.

I was wondering if after we use the 7 pm SplM FP, and let's say it's 7:20 pm, could I refresh my 8 pm JC FP, and trade it in for something else for 7:20pm, while not losing my 9 pm 7DMT FP? If so, could I keep doing that over and over again before my 9pm FP?

I know FP's won't be that important for me since I will have no lines after the park closes at 10 pm, but I'm still trying to figure out how to best maximize our time.

I don't post much, but I am so grateful for this board, you all have taught me so much!

This might be an elementary question, but I'm still learning. I've been reading on here how important it is to refresh in the parks when checking for FP's. Let's say I have 3 FP's, and they are for 7,8, and 9 pm.

After I use the 7pm FP, could I refresh and trade out my 2nd FP and use it before 8pm, while not losing my 3rd FP at 9 pm?

Yes, we do it all the time.

The minute we scan to go in the attraction, we start refreshing the 2nd one to back the time up sooner. Sometimes we have knocked out all three in one hour and ready to roll that #4.

Last edited:
You have it down exactly. Will all come down to what is available during your refreshing tactic, obviously, but your strategy is fine.