FP+ help for a group of 25!

MrsMickeyZ

Earning My Ears
Hi! I am a Disney veteran, but I usually go with just my husband and our daughter. This time our group has slowly grown to over 25 people, just with various family members wanting to join. I am now worried about how FP+ reservations will work. I usually get up and do the FP+ at the 60 day mark, so I always get the ones I want and then pick up extras on the day-of. With this strategy I rarely have to wait in any lines.

Is that strategy feasible at all for larger groups? Do we have any hope for picking up day-of FP+?

Any other tips for such a large party?

TIA!

Last edited:
Personally, with that many people, I wouldn't even try to spend whole days together. It's difficult enough accommodating the interests of a small group. With 25, that sounds miserable. I'd plan for a meal and maybe a parade or show throughout the day together, but then let each individual family unit plan their own rest of the day. Have them make their own fast passes, because in all likelihood not everybody is going to want to do the same things at the same times, get to the parks at the same times, etc, and trying to move around the parks all day with 25 people is likely to be difficult. You might be lucky and be able to get FP for 25 people within a few mins of each other for certain rides, but for the popular ones, it will probably be much more difficult. As for same-day FP, again, you might luck out with stuff like the Little Mermaid or Nemo rides, but even that might be a stretch. If each family unit worries about their own FP, everyone is more likely to be able to do what they want and get same-day FP for their own little group for things they actually want to ride.