For those that combine gift cards Disney gift card website.....

edk35

DIS Veteran
Do you split them over a couple of cards? Any tips/advice as to how you set yours up. I am currently on there adding cards and transferring balances to a main card. I think I read on here once that says you should have another card or two that the main card could be switched with if you were to say lose that card. I would appreciate any advice. This is my first time combining. I have sooooo many. Thanks!!!!!

We always do what you mentioned and put them on all on one but carry an empty backup in case anything happens or we need to split up and each have a GC. We've never tried having them scan our phones! That's a really good idea...as long as we don't forget to take a charging stick with us!

We keep 3 to 4 gift cards registered on the site. Split the amount between 3 of them. I get nervous about putting it all on one because even though if you lose it you can transfer the amount online..... what if you don't realize it is lost for a while? It could be hours before noticing it's gone and someone could have already spent the full balance. Also, I use one of the small GCs that is on a wrist strap. Like you get at Food and Wine. This card I keep a lesser amount on and use when visiting the booths, etc at Epcot. Just be careful, I've had the strap break and luckily did not lose it.
Loading it to an e-gift card is a good idea... but I don't care to hand off my phone to people, and some scanners don't seem to scan my phone very easily.

I keep a few cards registered and split the total by park or activity. Like x dollars on the Remy card for food at Epcot, x dollars on Star Wars card for Droid Depot, x on another for whatever. That way, I don't have to carry it all and don't worry about losing or overspending and I can transfer to one of my other cards, if needed.