For those of you who have done Concierge service....

misscampbells

Disboard Junkie in Idaho
Can you fill me in on all the perks? Is it worth the extra cash?? I will be going with my family in October or November, my dh, ds and dd. What kinds of things do you get for the extra money?

Thanks in advance,
Kathy

Kathy,
As for your questions here is what I can tell you.... (I have been a travel agent for over 10 years so I love to help people) The room size is the same. You get a higher floor and a premium view when you book with conc. You also get a DVD in the room and free rental as well as turn down with nightly chocolates on your bed. Do you know how much more they are charging you per night if you upgrade? The reason I ask is you can stick the service onto any room once you ar there at front desk. As far as food..... In the AM they have fresh fruit, cold cereal, pastries, instant oatmeal, juice, milk, coffee, tea, hot coco, bottled water and soda. In the evening they have hot hordevours, veggie platter, cheese and crackers, smuckers PBJ and cookies.
Our family would stockup on treats and then store them in our room for the next day! Hope that gelps a little! Amy :tinker:

I don't think concierge is worth the extra money. for me it was about a little more then a grand and trust me no breakfast and water and snacks are worth that. I want to experience so much in DL that concierge just isn't that important to me. I assumed when I read the whole hotel gets turndown service, who cares about the chocolates....this is one time i am just staying in a regular room. Good luck on your decision, weigh the pros and cons and see the difference $$$$ wise, that should help. have a FUNtastic time on your trip no matter what you decide to do :woohoo:

Thanks for the extra info. Is there a dvd player in the room with comp. disney dvd's to watch, is that what you meant?