First Timer Questions- ECVs and parking/charging, Moving Walkway Boarding

HotFeet

Earning My Ears
Hello, newbie here. I'm going on my first trip to Disney World in December. 🤞 We're staying at Pop Century. My BF uses a prosthetic leg and has a lot of mobility problems. He will be using an ECV. Do you bring these things into your hotel rooms to charge or is there some kind of designated spot for them? Do you drive these into restaurants in the parks or park them outside?

Another question is about me. I have MS and am pretty heat intolerant. I'm on the fence about renting a scooter for myself. Like another poster mentioned, I'm very self conscious about using one. The BF is, too, but he knows he cannot manage Disney without one. His disability is very visible and mine isn't but I know that shouldn't matter. My question is more about managing with two scooters. Is it just too much? How hard are they to maneuver? I think I'd probably be hopping off mine a lot, like to go in shops. Are there spots to leave them? Is managing two scooters more trouble than it's worth?

My BF wants to see the Haunted Mansion more than anything else. I've read that they'll stop the ride for boarding. Will they stop it to get out, too?

I understand that Peter Pan's Flight never stops. How fast are the moving walkways? Do they move at the same speed as the ride vehicle?

Thanks for any advice anyone wants to share!

Also, I hope I'm posting this correctly.

Hello, newbie here. I'm going on my first trip to Disney World in December. 🤞 We're staying at Pop Century. My BF uses a prosthetic leg and has a lot of mobility problems. He will be using an ECV.

1 Do you bring these things into your hotel rooms to charge or is there some kind of designated spot for them?
2 Do you drive these into restaurants in the parks or park them outside?