First Time Planning the Magic - PTR - Updated 17/05 - ADRs Done and Some Other Disney Magic!

MeganAndOwen

Mouseketeer
Hi Everyone!

21432114112_f83445cccc_z.jpg

I'm in the midst of planning a September 2016 for myself and my boyfriend. We're so close now to flights for our dates being available that I thought I'd start my pre-trip report that will hopefully help me entertain myself and kill some time over the looooong months of waiting to come!

I've been to Florida four times with my family when I was younger, but this is my first time planning a trip myself and the last time I was there was 2010 so lots will have changed by the time we go. My boyfriend, Owen, has been with me to DLP but never to Orlando and as many videos and pictures as I show him, I don't think he's prepared for the size and scale of everything or how much fun it's going to be!

Like many of you I'm not so much a 'go with the flow person' - planning and organising are fun for me and especially since so much has changed now with regards to the fastpass system I plan on being super organised so that we get the most out of our trip. Owen is happy to chip in with his thoughts on restaurants etc, but mostly is leaving the planning up to me as I'm more familiar with everything than he is.

So, we go 3rd September-17th September 2016. I know it's a little strange to have our dates set before we book flights, but it fits in with our work commitments and we got a great deal on a villa offsite.

Just counting down now until flights come up! I'm thinking Virgin if the prices are decent enough. We will be flying from Manchester. Has anyone flown that route with Virgin in September before - if so do you have any idea of the type of prices to expect? Happy to hear suggestions of other airlines as well, we'd be happy to stop off but don't want to get into Orlando too late as Owen has never driven in America before so don't want to be setting off in the dark if at all possible.