Fantasmic dinner packages all booked up. What are my options?

Laz

DIS Veteran
So I am too late for a dinner package, so what are my options? I am brand new to FP+. If I get a fast pass now, doesn't that prevent me from getting others in another park for the day? I am at wdw at the end of November.

So I am too late for a dinner package, so what are my options? I am brand new to FP+. If I get a fast pass now, doesn't that prevent me from getting others in another park for the day? I am at wdw at the end of November.
After you’ve used your 3 pre-booked FPs, attempt to book a FP for Fant as your 4th or 5th FP of the day.

Another option is to arrive at the Fant theater 45-60 minutes prior to showtime to sit in the Standby section.

fantasmic-logo_200-png.306168

What a FP+ for F! offers is more CHOICE in seating.

If you DO get a F! FP+, you can choose to sit in either the FP section (virtually the entire left half of the theater) or the Standby section (virtually the entire right half of the theater.)
So, whatever section has the better seating at the time you arrive, you can go there.
Without a FP, you can only choose a seat in the Standby section.

There is a very good chance that you can get a FP+ for F! as a 4th or 5th FP of the day because they issue SO MANY of them (enough to cover nearly the entire left half of the seating.) On many nights, it is possible that you can gat a FP+ for F! as you are walking to the theater.

As to when to arrive at the theater, I'd get to there 45-60 minutes before the show-time.
Even WITH having a FP or Dining Pkg. reservation, don't wait too late.

On busy nights, the CMs can stop holding the reserved sections within 20-30 minutes before show-time, and turn over any available seats to waiting walk-in guests.

Guests who learn how to take advantage of the various available "tools" and timing strategies will be able to take more control over their WDW experiences.
-------------------------------------------------------------------