Family of 6

whitneyebz

Mouseketeer
Hello! I am a Disneyland vet, and have only been to WDW once when I was 14, in 1998. We are tentatively planning a trip in about 2-3 years (I know, it's far away, but I love to plan!)

I'll take any advice you can give me for a family of 6 who might not get to back again...this might be our only WDW trip (don't feel too bad for us, Disneyland is super close and we go about every year). I want to stay in a Moderate or Deluxe- I will not do a value, especially if this is a once in a lifetime thing! That being said, we have 6 people. 2 adults, 4 kids who will be ages 7-14ish when we go. One of the reasons we are waiting is because we want the younger ones to remember it! And because it's taking a lot of convincing for my husband who is perfectly happy with Disneyland and doesn't understand why we would stay on property at WDW (don't worry, we will).

My top choices are Beach Club (it has a few deluxe rooms that sleep 6) or Caribbean Beach (love the decor/theming there!). When I was 14 we stayed at Yacht Club. As a kid, I had no idea that there tiers of hotels at WDW...I thought ALL WDW hotels were as fancy as Yacht Club! That trip really sticks out in my memory and part of the reason I want Beach Club is so we can walk to Epcot and I can have the nostalgia of that trip back in 1998. Also, I LOVE Epcot. I am so excited to see how everything has changed, too!

We would need 2 rooms at Caribbean Beach...luckily, the moderate hotels are very reasonably priced (I am used to booking a "cheap" motel/hotel at Disneyland for around $150 a night, so $200 a night for a MUCH nicer Disney hotel sounds amazing!!) So 2 rooms would be around $400 or so a night. I would consider the Port Orleans hotels as well, but I prefer the Caribbean feel and I know my family would too. We CAN afford Beach Club, but it is a significant jump in price and we would only get one room/bathroom.