Everything Except Disney (But Also A Little Disney)

TMak

Earning My Ears
Hello! I've been lurking around the DIS for awhile and started posting (a little) in the last month or so. I leave on Monday for a Disneyland road trip with some girlfriends, so while I'm waiting, I figured I'd kill some time by posting my first trip report. A couple of weeks ago, my husband and I took a trip to LA and did...well, a lot of stuff, so here we go!

28937440077_4939c421a1.jpg
This is us. I'm a 30-something high school teacher (Tiffany) and he's a younger 30-something sports editor for our local paper (Ben). That's actually how we met: my students decided we were perfect for each other and started dropping suggestions, we started talking, and, as it turns out, they were right. We'll have been married for two years in October. We live in a small town in southern Oregon exactly 750 miles from Disneyland.

Over the course of the relationship, I've brought him to Disneyland three times. Two were trips with my high school leadership classes, so while we had a lot of fun, they weren't entirely relaxing, since taking care of 35ish high schoolers is a lot of work--even if they're the good kids! We also came down with my parents for a spring break trip a few years ago. He's originally from Texas, so while he enjoys Disney, it doesn't make his heart all aflutter quite the way it does mine. In December, we're taking a huge family trip (both of our families), so here's hoping the Christmas magic really seals the deal for him!

The Planning