Epic Mother-Son 13 hours in Orlando

happily single

Left foot first!
Hi all. You may remember my posting back in October about a planned one day trip to Disney. Well it happened. And since it was only 13 hours my ADHD mind will be able to complete a trip report lol.

The team:
Me: 40 something single/widowed mom of 3 teens/adults. I work as a part-time massage therapist and part-time paralegal. Since that isn't enough I also opened my own women based massage studio.
DS15: The quiet reserved one. Loves, loves, loves videogames and YouTube. He is a very picky eater. His favorite foods are Mickey waffles and bacon and Disney Pizza (weird, right?). He especially loves the pizza from The Poly. I wanted this trip to be some quality time with him one on one. He likes most rides, Its a Small World is my kind of ride.

The plan:
DS15 and I decided to take an Epic 1 day trip to Disney. I've ben to Disney at least 20 times but have always missed Christmas. This was on my Bucket list. I really, really wanted to do the following:

1. Candlelight Processional
2. see the Castle lights
3. Jungle Cruise
4. Living with the land.
5. Buy a Holiday Refillable mug

Costs:
Part of why this trip happened is because I thought a very good deal on Frontier Airlines. I went into the trip knowing they are budget minded. Since this was a one-day trip we only had cinch bags.
Airfaire: (2 roundtrip non-stop flights from PVD) $220.00
Rental Car (Dollar Rental) $36.00 (including toll pass)
Tickets (2 one-day hoppers) $400.00
Parking at Disney $25.00
Parking at Airport $16.00
Food:
Breakfast at Poly (including mug) $50?
(2 kids Mickey Waffles)
1 Holiday Mug
1 Tonga Toast

Pizza at CBR $10.00
Fish and Chips at EPCOT $12.00
Ice Cream at Magic Kingdom $12.00
Ice Cream at Ghiardelli $25?

The Date: Sunday, December 15th
We leave RI at 6am and landed at MCO at 8:45 (which was 45 minutes earlier.

I'm giving to give some spoilers here and tell you my thoughts: