Does anyone prefer US over IOA for a full day?

captaindavidhook

<font color=green>Stay away from there<br><font co
Just thought I would ask if any of you like US over IOA for a full park day? I think IOA has the better rides but grigotts and mummy alone always keep me happy.

We love both parks, but we do seem to spend more time in our main trip of the year which is park focused, in the Studios........

I have gone back and forth through the years, but for the last couple of years US is the favorite. Islands was the favorite for many years, and may be again when the new coasters open.

I have always been more partial to US. That may be because of my visit to US Hollywood. It reminds me of the original park and my initial attraction to Universal was "Ride the Movies". That said, I do multi-day trips to Universal and go back and forth for about a week so I can't answer which park for a full day. I can do a full day at either.

Total newbie to Universal here- what’s the difference between the two parks?

To me Islands of Adventure has all the water rides. I think there is more simulator ride is over at Universal Studios. I think you also have two in my opinion of the spiderman and Hulk. More rides to do at Islands of Adventure but Universal Studios is just as good in my opinion mommy is one of my favorite rides. Don't discount Despicable Me as that is a good ride as well.

I think it depends on the ages you are with. When we took the young grandkids, we spent more time at IOA.
We now go alone to Universal, and our favorite is Studios side. We love HP, the Mummy, MIB, Minions, and Shrek. Also try to see Movie Makeup Show, which is always hilarious. We just love this park at our ages, and don't find much for us in IOA, except SpiderMan.