Do you remember your first time? I sure do, it was like a week ago. UPDATED 3/2

RollTideinMD

Mouseketeer
Hey y'all! I am beyond thrilled to share my Trip Report with y'all!
:chat:

WHO:

Hi, I'm Shanna and I'm a 31 year old divorced mother of two ridiculously awesome kiddos. I was born & raised in Alabama and we call the Baltimore area home. I work as a Senior Operations Manager for a robotics engineering company. My favorite ride is Space Mountain and my favorite park is Magic Kingdom, of course!

DS9 is a little foodie like his mama. He plays basketball and is on a travel baseball team. His favorite ride is Expedition Everest and he isn't committed to selecting his favorite park.

DD6 is a little thrill seeker, just like her mama. She plays soccer and rides horseback. Her favorite ride is Expedition Everest and I'm not sure what her favorite park is, she can't seem to pick one!

Screen Shot 2019-02-25 at 9.14.58 AM.png

WHERE:
Disney's Pop Century Resort

WHEN:
February 11 - 16, 2019.
:rainbow:

Last edited:
I look forward to reading along! I am a single mom of 2, a daughter age 9 and son age 6. We've been 4 times before, but not just the 3 of us. I am so nervous to take them to Disney alone. So I'm really looking forward to your trip report!

Day 1: Arrival and MK Day!

Despite having my alarm set for 3:00am, I woke up at 2:00am out of pure excitement. IT'S DISNEY DAY! We had a couple of rough days leading up to the trip, DD6 was recovering from a pretty bad cold and we were expecting another winter storm. I did some last minute cleaning around the house, packed our park bag, triple checked for Magic Bands and my ID, then woke up the kids by 3:30am. We needed to be in the Uber to head to BWI by 4:00am.

Yes, I am one of those ridiculous people that wants to be at the airport 2 hours early.