Disneyland or Bust: A Mother-Daughter Coastal Road Trip

RGirl

Change Is Good
Hello DIS Friends! Welcome to my latest trip report! First, a brief introduction for the new readers I hope will join in here: My name is Roni - In real life, I’m an attorney. I’m pretty much Elle Woods.

Wait, more *this* version, I’d say.

On weekends and evenings, I morph into an obsessed Disney Trip Planner. I have one child, 7-year-old Willow, and she is, if possible, an even bigger Disney fan than I am. Here we are (back row, right) on one of Willow’s favorite rides in January at DLR.

Willow and I treasure our Disney trips above almost anything else that we do because they have become a way for the two of us to escape the routine and stress of day-to-day life, which at times gets pretty intense as it is just the two of us trying to keep everything on track. On a Disney vacation, we are able to leave all that behind and just have fun together. I am willing to move mountains to make these trips happen for that reason!

This trip was a little different because it involved more than Disney. :scared1: That’s right, we took a two-week road trip from our home in Eastern Washington State, down the coast of Oregon and California, stopping to see the sights along the way, ending with a 6-night stay at Disneyland Resort.

I plan to share our entire trip here, because the non-Disney part of this trip was equally as fun and meaningful for us, and because I hope that there will be at least a few people who will have an interest in reading about some of the other things we did or who may be contemplating a family road trip like this themselves! And now…..

A CHALLENGE!