Disneyland for Christmas? Thanks Goodness.

thumpergirl101

SA 2015 Alumna
Welcome! First of all, let me point out that I know this feels insanely early. It's only October, but I've been counting down the days to Disney for awhile now, and I just can't wait any longer.

I think this is actually the first time I've ever posted on here; mostly I just come read when I'm feeling particularly Disney deprived. But the older I get, the more excited I get about upcoming Disney trips, because the parks really are the Happiest Place on Earth for me. Whenever I'm feeling sad, I picture myself at Disneyland, and I either end up feeling better or depressed. But it's worth it.

My name is Kira, and I'm an 18-year-old college freshman. I chose to attend college outside my home state, so at times it can be rather stressful and lonely, but usually a good dose of Disney can get me through it. I've lived most of my life in California, so my childhood was a blend of constant Disney movies and family vacations to Disneyland, which became an uncontrollable obsession. I love Disney as much as I've ever loved anything. I can't wait to apply for the DCP next year, since it sounds like the best thing ever.

While I may whine pretty often about how much I miss Disneyland, in reality its only been around 10 months since I've been there, but it sure feels like an eternity. Since getting back, I started my first ever job, moved away from home, started college, and started working two new jobs so I can afford to live. It's been sort of a stressful time, and I need some Disney to scare away the winter blues (it snows here! And it gets below 30 degrees! I might die).