• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Disney World was EMPTY for our trip 8/29-9/5

DVCcurious

DIS Veteran
This trip report was inspired by Josh's latest post about what low crowd levels really mean.

http://www.easywdw.com/uncategorize...what-the-lowest-crowds-of-the-year-look-like/

I have also seen the many threads on this site about how September/January/whatever low crowd date was CRAZY with people EVERYWHERE!!!!

Well I am not a WDW expert. But I have been to WDW the following dates (week-long trips around this date):

7/4/2010
10/15/2011 (columbus day weekend)
2/9/13
7/25/13
1/20/14 (MLK weekend)
4/5/15 (easter week this year)
8/29-9/5/15

I can tell you that this past trip we just got back from was BY FAR the least crowded. It wasn't even close. I kept telling my wife "I can't believe empty it is...there's nobody here!" When people complain about "high crowds" in September it just tells me they've never been to WDW any other time of the year.

What are some of the indications the park was empty?

1) Getting to the Pool at 12:00PM and having our pick of the beach chairs, no line for the water slide, only 10 people in the entire pool.
2) Going to that Pizza place in the back of Italy in Epcot and waiting 20 minutes for a table at 6:30PM
3) Riding Haunted Mansion over and over with no wait at 7:00PM (and we did this several evenings because my son loves HM)
4) Walking on Barnstormer, Dumbo, Magic Carpets, Jungle Cruise at any time of the day