Disney World 2.0 - Back to the World

curseofcurves

Mouseketeer
Hello everyone!
:jumping1:

I enjoy reading other's pre-trip and trip reports so I thought I'd try my hand at a quick little one of my own. On with the show......:happytv:

Adventurers: Me (24) and my DBF (also 24)
Journey: Driving 446 miles, 7hrs and 22min from Atlanta, GA to WDW
Trip Dates: May 8th - May 18th

We're both 24. I graduated last year and DBF is still in college. We're into computers, video games, and movies. Disney-wise, I've got a soft spot for Fantasia!, Boo, Tigger, and the other Hundred Acre Woods cast. DBF likes The Lion King, Sorcerer Mickey, and Wall-E. DBF loves roller coasters, fireworks, and any rides with competitions that he can beat me at. I love ToT, Wishes, and the fun 3-D shows that use all your senses. I have strabismus and cannot see 3-D, but that doesn't stop me from enjoying the shows!

This will be the second trip to WDW for us both. We went in August for my college graduation celebration and I’ve been planning our return since the day we got back!

We passed up the water parks and Disney Quest last time, but we will be hitting TL, BB, and DQ this trip. We’re big video game nerds :surfweb: so we’re really looking forward to DQ. We’re also spending a day at Sea World this time. We have 7 day WP+ tickets, no hoppers. If we need to add an extra day to get in a park, we will. Last time we spent full days in the park and it worked well for us, so we plan to do that again this time.

We are staying offsite and do not have the dining plan. We’ll be carrying in bottled waters and snacks each day. Unless we have ADRs, we’ll wing it and have snacks or have QS somewhere. We will have our own car so we don’t have to follow shuttle schedules.

:dance3: Next: Itinerary

We leave for WDW in 12 days and here is our plan so far:

Saturday 8th – Drive down from Atlanta.