Disney Newbie Here looking for guidance

SSMDMom

Earning My Ears
We are planning to take our 5 year old in early-mid June. Traveling with a good friend who will also bring her 5 year old. Hoping to find a reasonable accommodation suitable for 3 adults and 2 kids (they could sleep on cots we could bring.) Planning to do 4 parks in 4-5 days (possible 5th day in the middle chilling at hotel pool). Thinking that this is a good age because they've dropped their naps and will still love the magic but hopefully won't have too many expectations built up.

Where to stay? (We are open to sharing a hotel room.) We want to stay on Disney property. We plan on only going once and then going back to Florida when she's 10 or 11 to do Harry Potter World. Maybe we want something near night attractions so we could trade off going out when the girls are asleep?

Not many affordable rooms that allow 5 to stay in them. Your most affordable options would either be to split a suite at Art of Animation or to get 2 rooms at Pop Century or one of the All Stars. You could request connecting rooms (not guaranteed to get them). Art of Animation suites have 3 beds and 2 bathrooms, so it's a good fit for 3 adults and 2 kids. Any of these on-property hotels have bus service to all parks.

The only way to get a resort near adult entertainment is either to stay in a deluxe Epcot-area resort ($$$) or stay at Port Orleans, which is a boat ride away from Disney Springs. I'd stay at Pop or AOA and just spring for Uber when you want to find some evening fun.

Really depends on what your price point is. To get 5 people in one room limits your options at the lower end of the price point. My choice would be a room in alligator bay at port orleans riverside. You're a boatride away from Disney springs and I don't think the bus is that long a ride to Epcot