• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Dining Reviews: Part 1 (1/18/04 and 1/19/04)

blanq

DIS Veteran
We just returned from our trip yesterday, and I am going to take a stab at some reviews. This is my first time doing this, but since I have learned so much from the reviews of others on this board, I feel like I owe it to all of you!

Cast of Characters:
Me (Age 41), DH (Age 40) and DS (Age 10)

Sunday, January 18th
We arrived at our resort, BCV, around 2:00. We checked in and our room was ready, so we quickly unpacked and then our minds turned to food.

Spoodles Pizza Window
I really wasn't hungry as I had picked up a wonderful vegetable wrap from the Caribou Coffee stand at the Minneapolis airport, so I ate that around 11:00 a.m., during our flight. DH and DS were starving though, and needed something to tide them over until our evening PS at Flying Fish. DH had a slice of pepperoni pizza and DS had a slice of cheese pizza. They washed it down with a lemonade they shared. They both liked their food here, however they were constantly fighting with the seagulls for it! Cost: $8.74

Flying Fish