DCA tips for a DL vet?

WonkaKid

DIS Veteran
Hello, folks. Many of you have seen/read my countless (nearly weekly) posts from/about Disneyland. I'll be at DL this Sunday morning, as per usual. However, in the afternoon I'll meet some old friends at DCA (we'll go there Sunday, DL on Monday). I rarely go to DCA because to me it's always lacked the magic of Walt's park. I've probably been there 20 times or so but the last time was back in October for my brother's birthday.

Now: I'm anxious to ride Soarin', which I love. But I'm not a fan of big drops, so GOTG is out (I've done it once before and that was enough). Can anyone provide any tips to help me enjoy this park? I'm mainly going for my friends' sake.

Thanks, Disboards community!

Rob

Well....being that you are journalist as a free-lance writer, I would suspect, that perhaps those aha moments may be nice for your friends and your consideration once more.

*Dusk at Carsland with the shaboom moment and then exploration of all the neon light moments in a dark Radiator Springs.
* Crush. I grew up watching Art Linkleteer end of episode segments on TV, and though they were my peers, they made my mom laugh, and then me laugh as child. Perhaps the last stage for children to be innocent when talking to Crush...I just find it a refreshing row of seats to hang out and rest and smile
* Bugsland. Cue Big Yellow Taxi. And if your friends have never been to DCA, it would be cute to pre-shop for those tiny individual servings of sugar cereal at the grocery store , have one for each friend and ask them....."ever been inside one of these boxes?"
* Stand-by line for RSR....indeed very ridiculous...but it answer the life long Disney question....what would stand-by line themes look like for each ride